Board of Directors

APEA/AFT is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of the President and Secretary-Treasurer, who are elected by delegates at the biennial caucus, and 16 voting and one non-voting directors elected by specific constituencies on a regional or employer basis. APEA/AFT has a full-time staff of 23 employees, located in the APEA/AFT Regional Field Offices: Anchorage, Fairbanks and Juneau.  Staff is directed by the Business Manager who is hired by and reports to the Board of Directors.


President, Cecily Hodges | Email Cecily


Cris Sanders-Porter, Secretary/Treasurer | Email Cris


ACE/AEIOU Alt  - Stephanie Voorhees

AHECTE/AHMC - Hap Pierce

AHECTE/AHMC Alt - Jason Portwood

CEA - Dan McCrummen

CEA Alt - Joseph Reeves

Exec VP; ACE/AEIOU - Corinne McVee

Northern Region - Chris Clark

Northern Region Alt - Jeff Goldsmith

Northern Supervisory - Walter Evans

Northern Supervisory Alt - Michael Lund

RPEA Advisory - Sharon Hoffbeck

RPEA Advisory Alt - Brad Owens

South Central Region - Lynne Anne Carter

South Central Region Alt - Frankie Barker

South Central Supervisory - Toni Bocci

Southeast Region - Joe Bertagnoli

Southeast Supervisory - Jef Morgan

TOTEM A - Sharon Baker

TOTEM A Alt - Sandra Thompson

TOTEM B - Amey Tamagni

TOTEM B Alt - Alicia Woods

U of A Fed of Teachers - Tim Powers

U of A Fed of Teachers Alt - Pete Praetorius

United Academic Adjuncts - Fran Polumsky

United Academic Adjuncts Alt - Bruce Bowler

United Academics A - Abel Bult-Ito

United Academics A Alt - Tim Hinterberger

United Academics B - Mara Bacsujlaky

United Academics B Alt - Tim Hinterberger

USESE/Valdez - Ellen Fischer

USESE/Valdez Alt - Cheryl Derifield

South Central Supervisory Alt - VACANT

Southeast Region Alt - Gavin Charrier

Southeast Supervisory Alt - John White